GSC News

Fifty Students Named GSC Honor Graduates


For More Information:
Public Relations & Marketing
Glenville State College
(304) 462-4115

GLENVILLE, WV – Fifty members of Glenville State College’s Class of 2014 have been recognized as honor graduates. The students received their honor stoles at the annual Honor Graduates Reception held on May 8th in the Mollohan Campus Community Center Ballroom. The top graduates completed their degree requirements in July 2013, December 2013, or May 2014 and most of them participated in the 140th GSC Commencement Ceremony on Saturday, May 10th.

The following students are 2014 GSC honor graduates:

Amanda J. Abramovich of Auburn (Ritchie County), Katrina N. Adkins of Clay (Clay County), Brittany A. Bayless of Craigsville (Nicholas County), Carol J. Bearce of Pullman (Ritchie County), Ryan M. Bennett of Lizemores (Clay County), Ezekiel G. Bonnett of Coxs Mills (Gilmer County), Samantha J. Brookover of Auburn (Ritchie County), Lindsay B. Browning of Canvas (Nicholas County), M. Catherine Butcher of Glenville (Gilmer County), Carly M. Caldon of Le Roy (Jackson County), Tyler J. Carr of Gassaway (Braxton County), Maria M. Clothier of Millstone (Calhoun County), Janis R. Collins of Heaters (Braxton County), Derrick M. Crawford of Gauley Bridge (Fayette County), Randy S. Cremeans of Barboursville (Cabell County), Courtney L. Cutlip of Left Hand (Roane County), Robert B. DeWees of Gay (Jackson County), Craig A. Estep of Glasgow (Kanawha County), Racheal L. Fetty of Spencer (Roane County), Ashley B. Gauldin of Sutton (Braxton County), Donald E. Grant of Weston (Lewis County), Sue Guthrie of Thornton (Taylor County), Jacqueline K. Hashman of Glenville (Gilmer County), Courtney S. Holcomb-Bennett of Lizemores (Clay County), Miranda L. Hughart of Summersville (Nicholas County), Sonnie B. James of Burnsville (Braxton County), Marc A. Jones of Gassaway (Braxton County), Katelyn M. Lake of Hacker Valley (Webster County), Sarah J. Lewis of Buckhannon (Upshur County), Tate M. Linder of Mineral Wells (Wood County), Howard ‘Trey’ Meeks of Saint Marys (Pleasants County), Trent A. Moats of Franklin (Pendleton County), Stephanie D. Myer of Wilbur (Tyler County), Robert P. Neal of Hinton (Summers County), Amanda L. Perry of Craigsville (Nicholas County), Casey D. Pritt of Glenville (Gilmer County), Christopher L. Rhodes of Gassaway (Braxton County), Connie L. Roberts of Sutton (Braxton County), Megan Lynnette Rollins of Gassaway (Braxton County), Morgan A. Scarpellini of Hamlin (Lincoln County), Elora D. Shock of Glenville (Gilmer County), Ashley R. Smallwood of Sutton (Braxton County), Thomas P. Snyder of Camden (Lewis County), Casey D. Toler of Heaters (Braxton County), Sherry Villers of Paden City (Wetzel County), Kyle J. Warner of Gassaway (Braxton County), Loretta ‘Nikki’ Whytsell of Grantsville (Calhoun County), Katherine J. Williams of Spencer (Roane County), Jenny N. Wolfe of Glenville (Gilmer County), and Laura M. Young of Mount Lookout (Nicholas County).

GSC honor graduates are recognized based upon academic distinctions. Students with grade point averages between 3.85 and 4.00 are acknowledged as summa cum laude, averages between 3.70 and 3.84 are recognized as magna cum laude, and GPAs between 3.50 and 3.69 are honored as cum laude.

This entry was posted in Academics, Alumni, Students. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
  • Categories

  • Archives