GSC News

Erica Hale Placed on WVIAC Second Team

 Erica Hale the senior setter for the Glenville State College Lady Pioneers has made the All-WVIAC Volleyball second team for the third straight year.

Erica has been a part of the Lady Pioneer Volleyball team for four years. She has had a great career on and off the court. Erica was named to the All-WVIAC Volleyball second team in 2008, 2009, and this year as well.

We would like to congratulate Erica on all of her hard work on and off the court.

First Team
Keysha Allison (Wheeling Jesuit, RS/S, Sr., 5-10, Millersburg, OH)
Chantal Hebron (Charleston, OH, Sr., 5-10, Lexington Park, MD)
Haley Lippert (Fairmont State, OH, Soph., 5-10, Liberty Township, OH)
Jana Lowe (Davis & Elkins, RS, Jr., 6-0, Port Republic, MD)
Emmalee Luther (Charleston, MH, Sr., 5-9, Fort Pierce, FL)
Laura O’Reilly (Wheeling Jesuit, L, Sr., 5-7, San Francisco, CA)
Jenna Pew (Wheeling Jesuit, MB, Fr., 6-0, Marshallville, OH)
Allissa Ware (Wheeling Jesuit, OH, Soph., 6-0, Jackson Center, OH)
Theresa Zapach (Fairmont State, MH, Sr., 6-1, Fairmont, WV)

Second Team:
Aushia Beavers (Fairmont State, S/OH, Sr., 5-9, Keyser, WV)
Erica Hale (Glenville State, S/DS, Sr., 5-4, St. Louis, MI)
Taylor Hrescak (Pitt Johnstown, OH, Sr., 5-7, Johnstown, PA)
Lauren Jeschelnik (Shepherd, S, Jr., 6-0, Huntington, MD)
Megan Kehlert (Seton Hill, OH, Sr., 5-9, Plum, PA)
Cameron Lewis (WV State, MB, Soph., 5-9, New Castle, PA)
Taylor Martin (Alderson-Broaddus, MH, Jr., 6-1, Richmond, VA)
Melissa Pierzchala (West Liberty, OH, Jr., 5-8, Sylvania, OH)
Blake Saumell (WV Wesleyan, OH, Sr., 5-7, Weston, FL)

Honorable Mention:
Hayley Barhorst (WV Wesleyan, S, Sr., 5-10, Fort Loramie, OH)
Jillian Brown (Alderson-Broaddus, L, Fr., 5-5, Reynoldsburg, OH)
Lauren Gardner (Shepherd, RS, Soph., 5-9, Clarkston, MI)
Jessica Gooch (WV State, L, Soph., 5-2, Scott Depot, WV)
Cassie Marsh (Alderson-Broaddus, RS, Jr., 5-8, Daleville, IN)
Jessica Pattyn (WV Wesleyan, OH, Jr., 5-11, Moon Township, PA)
Jess Raffa (Davis & Elkins, L, Sr., 5-5, Beavercreek, OH)
Helen Theisen (Concord, S, Jr., 5-8, Manassas, VA)
Katie Williams (Charleston, S, Jr., 5-5, Gettysburg, PA)

Jillian Brown (Alderson-Broaddus, L, 5-5, Reynoldsburg, OH)
Casey Gates (Wheeling Jesuit, OH, 5-8, Jackson Center, OH)
Bethany Kendera (Pitt Johnstown, MH, 6-1, Johnstown, PA)
Ashley McDonald (Alderson-Broaddus, OH, 5-9, Canonsburg, PA)
Jenna Pew (Wheeling Jesuit, MB, 6-0, Marshallville, OH)
Kelsey Profio (Seton Hill, S, 5-11, Lewis Center, OH)
Rachel Zeigler (West Liberty, OH, 5-7, Pleasantville, OH)

WVIAC Players of the Year:
1985:  Michelle Miles (Alderson-Broaddus)
1986:  Patty Curtis (Alderson-Broaddus)
1987:  Georgia Dawson (West Liberty)
1988:  Jackie Burks (Fairmont State)
1989:  Tracey Rowe (Fairmont State)
1990:  Nikki Peck (Alderson-Broaddus)
1991:  Sue Reiff (West Virginia Wesleyan)
1992:  Sue Reiff (West Virginia Wesleyan)
1993:  Kate Markovich (West Virginia Wesleyan)
1994:  Cynthia Aviles (Wheeling Jesuit)/Courtney Fochtman (Fairmont State)
1995:  Cynthia Aviles (Wheeling Jesuit)
1996:  Kelly Sabol (West Virginia Wesleyan)
1997:  Susan Wren (West Virginia Wesleyan)
1998:  Carrie Whalen (Alderson-Broaddus)
1999:  Summer Paynter (Alderson-Broaddus)
2000:  Gretchen Krumdieck (Wheeling Jesuit)
2001:  Nicole Lafollette (Charleston)
2002:  Brandi Dicke (Alderson-Broaddus)
2003:  Kirstin Hearn (Wheeling Jesuit)
2004:  Latonia Petersheim (Alderson-Broaddus)
2005:  Taryn Haas (West Virginia State)
2006:  Sam Meyer (Charleston)
2007:  Katy Skelley (Charleston)
2008:  Catie Halberstadt (Wheeling Jesuit)
2009:  Keysha Allison (Wheeling Jesuit)
2010:  Laura O’Reilly (Wheeling Jesuit)

WVIAC Coaches of the Year:
1985:  Larry Hill (Fairmont State)
1986:  Gloria Stewart (Alderson-Broaddus)
1987:  Rhonda Noble (West Liberty)
1988:  Larry Hill (Fairmont State)
1989:  Georgia Kelly (Concord)
1990:  Larry Hill (Fairmont State)
1991:  Rhonda Noble (West Liberty)
1992:  Nancy Myers (Wheeling Jesuit)
1993:  Tia Brandel (West Virginia Wesleyan)
1994:  Carolyn Mair (Alderson-Broaddus)
1995:  Brenda Stevens (Charleston)
1996:  Jamie Gordon (West Virginia Wesleyan)
1997:  Brenda Stevens (Charleston)
1998:  Larry Hill (Fairmont State)
1999:  Chad Esposito (Wheeling Jesuit)
2000:  Chad Esposito (Wheeling Jesuit)
2001:  Brenda Stevens (Charleston)
2002:  J.D. Long (Alderson-Broaddus)
2003:  Christy Benner (Wheeling Jesuit)
2004:  Christy Benner (Wheeling Jesuit)
2005:  Shannon Gerencir (West Virginia State)
2006:  Shannon Gerencir (West Virginia State)
2007:  April DeCoste (West Virginia Wesleyan)
2008:  Carrie Bodkins (Alderson-Broaddus)
2009:  Sarah Smith (Shepherd)
2010:  Christy Benner (Wheeling Jesuit)

WVIAC Freshman of the Year:
2000:  Brandi Dicke (Alderson-Broaddus)
2001:  Latonia Petersheim (Alderson-Broaddus)
2002:  Kaitlyn Shumate (West Virginia Wesleyan)
2003:  Susanna Hill (Shepherd)
2004:  Katy Skelley (Charleston)
2005:  Stephanie Harwood (West Virginia State)
2006:  Catie Halberstadt (Wheeling Jesuit)
2007:  Jami Turrill (Charleston)
2008:  Katie Williams (Charleston)
2009:  Allissa Ware (Wheeling Jesuit)
2010:  Jenna Pew (Wheeling Jesuit)

This entry was posted in Athletics, Women's Volleyball. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
  • Categories

  • Archives