GSC News

Lady Pioneers Place Three Players on All-Conference Teams

Tenisha WilsonThe Glenville State College Lady Pioneers placed two players on the WVIAC All-Conference teams.

Junior guard Tenisha Wilson made the WVIAC All-Conference 1st Team while fellow junior guard Danielle Woodmore made WVIAC All-Conference 2nd Team.
Wilson a native of Chicago, IL lead the Lady Pioneers in scoring with 16.8 points per contest she also averages 5.1 rebounds per contest as well.
Danielle Woodmore a native of Louisville, KY is the teams second leading score with 14.3 points per game she also has handed out a team high 141 assists on the year.
Also freshman Kenyell Goodson made the WVIAC All-Conference Freshman Team. Kenyell is a native of Reynoldsburg, OH and is the only freshman on the Lady Pioneers squad. She averaged 8.1 points per game and averaged 3.7 rebounds per game..
Complete teams listed below.
First Team:
Lydia Bridenbaugh, Jr., G, West Virginia Wesleyan
Jordan Burkes, Sr., G/F, Seton Hill
Andrea Dalton, Sr., F, Pitt Johnstown
Tori Hansen, Sr., G, West Liberty
Jamie Kaufman, Jr., F, West Virginia Wesleyan
Lindsey Kentner, Sr., G, University of Charleston
Laura Malernee, Sr., G, West Liberty
Kaitlin Snyder, So., G, Fairmont State
Tenisha Wilson, Jr., G, Glenville State

Second Team:
Sheena Aden, Sr., G, Pitt Johnstown
Camisha Alexander, Jr., G, Concord
Jolysa Brown, Jr., C, Concord
Tarenna Dixon, Sr., F, University of Charleston
Melissa Ford, Sr., G/F, West Virginia State
Jerica Hewett, Sr., G, Shepherd
Shalisa Hill, So., G, Davis & Elkins
Danielle Woodmore, Jr., G, Glenville State

Honorable Mention:
Amber Avery, Jr., F, Ohio Valley
Kourtney Booth, Jr., G, Wheeling Jesuit
Chelsey Davis, Fr., F, West Virginia State
Lauren Gilbert, Sr., G, Fairmont State
Sidney Lindsey, So, F, Concord
Rachel Murray, Sr., C, Fairmont State
Jenni Robbins, So., G, West Liberty

Paige Alviani, G, Seton Hill
Chelsey Davis, F, West Virginia State
Kenyell Goodson, G, Glenville State
Jorden Lykes, F, Davis & Elkins  
Shelby Way, G, Ohio valley

Player of the Year:
Lindsey Kentner

Freshman of the Year:
Chelsey Davis

Coach of the Year:
Ferne Labati

This entry was posted in Athletics, Women's Basketball. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
  • Categories

  • Archives