GSC News

WVIAC Releases Commissioner’s Honor Roll

WVIAC LogoPRINCETON, W.Va. – Five hundred forty-eight WVIAC student-athletes have been selected to the 2010-11 Commissioner’s Honor Roll. Qualifying student-athletes are classified as a junior or senior and have obtained a 3.3 or higher cumulative GPA on a 4.0 scale at the end of the term of attendance in which the sport was concluded. 

The scholar-athletes of the year for each school were the male and female student-athletes with the highest GPA.

Below is the list of scholar-athletes and the entire Commissioner’s Honor Roll.

Alderson-Broaddus - Ashley Teets and Juan Arboleda

Bluefield State – Shikhar Kapurand Kelly Pawlowski

Charleston - Deborah Amos, Kelsey Ash, Lindsey Kentner, Ali Tobias, and Eric Bodge

Concord - Tiffany Kobordo and Emmanuel Charmat

Davis & Elkins - Nicole Dant and Trey Murschell

Fairmont State - Candace Bonecutter, Danielle South, Michelle Work,  Garrett Fetty, and Frank Keenan

Glenville State - Kimberly Stephens and Howard Meeks III

Pitt Johnstown - Jessica Heidenthal and Joseph Novotny

Seton Hill - Erin Beattie and Peter Hilton

Shepherd – Morgan Johnson and Justin Bryan

West Liberty – Victoria Hansen and Cody Thomas

West Virginia State – Brittany Hyatt and David Myers

West Virginia Wesleyan – Nicole Emborski and Charles Macleod

Wheeling Jesuit – Megan Newrones and Levi Morris

Go to to see the complete 2010-11 WVIAC Commissioner’s Honor Roll as submitted by member institutions.

This entry was posted in Athletics, Baseball, Cheerleading, Football, Men's Basketball, Men's Cross Country, Men's Golf, Men's Track & Field, Women's Basketball, Women's Cross Country, Women's Golf, Women's Softball, Women's Track & Field, Women's Volleyball. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
  • Categories

  • Archives