Article II. Membership and Officers.

Section 1. Membership. The membership of the Senate consists of the following:
A. Seven (7) representatives, <u>One representative</u> elected from each academic department (two year terms). <u>Department</u> Chairpersons cannot serve in this capacity. This membership shall consist of full time faculty who receive annual Notices of Appointments and teach at least 9 semester hours or the equivalent. The academic departments at Glenville State College are as follows:

- 1 Business
- 2-Education
- 3 Fine Arts
- 4 Land Resources
- 5 English
- 7 Science and Math
- 8 Social Science

The terms of office of the departmental representatives shall begin on the first day of July of each even-numbered year. Departmental representatives may succeed themselves on the Senate.

[Amended April 7, 2009]