Committee Structure – 2009-2010 Faculty Senate

ractity behave	
Administrative Liaison – Provost and Senior Vice President	Kathy Butler
One representative elected by Department of Business	Chuck Batson (Treasurer)
One representative elected by Department of Criminal Justice (as approved)	?
One representative elected by Department of Education	John Taylor
One representative elected by Department of English	Dennis Wemm (President)
One representative elected by Department of Fine Arts	Liza Brenner (Secretary)
One representative elected by Department of Land Resources	James Rick Witte
One representative elected by Department of Physical Education	Randy Unger
One representative elected by Department of Science and Math	Sara Sawyer for Lisa Castle
One representative elected by Department of Social Science	Fred Walborn
1 of 8 representatives elected from full-time faculty	Larry Baker (Vice President)
2 of 8 representatives elected from full-time faculty	Art DeMatteo
3 of 8 representatives elected from full-time faculty	Cinda Echard
4 of 8 representatives elected from full-time faculty	Jonathan Minton
5 of 8 representatives elected from full-time faculty	David O'Dell
6 of 8 representatives elected from full-time faculty	Jill Haasch
7 of 8 representatives elected from full-time faculty	Connie Stout
8 of 8 representatives elected from full-time faculty	J Morgan
Advisory Council of Faculty Representative	Paul Peck

Academic Affairs

1 of 8 faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate	Jennifer Block
2 of 8 faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate	Suzanne Spielman
3 of 8 faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate	Jill Haasch
4 of 8 faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate	George Hoshell
5 of 8 faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate	Milan Vavrek
6 of 8 faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate	Nancy Zane
7 of 8 faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate	David O'Dell
8 of 8 faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate	Paul Peck

Academic Appeals Committee

1 of 6 faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate	Art DeMatteo
2 of 6 faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate	Kevin Evans
3 of 6 faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate	Jon Minton
4 of 6 faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate	Ida Mills
5 of 6 faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate	James Rick Witte
6 of 6 faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate	Jeff Walker
1 of 2 faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate, alternate	David O'Dell
2 of 2 faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate, alternate	Rico Gazal

Assessment Committee

One faculty member appointed by Faculty Senate (Business)	Cinda Echard
One faculty member appointed by Faculty Senate (Criminal Justice)	Jami Myers
One faculty member appointed by Faculty Senate (Education)	Connie Stout
One faculty member appointed by Faculty Senate (English)	Dennis Wemm
One faculty member appointed by Faculty Senate (Fine Arts)	David Lewis
One faculty member appointed by Faculty Senate (Land Resources)	Brian Perkins
One faculty member appointed by Faculty Senate (Physical Education) (ad hoc)	Randy Unger
One faculty member appointed by Faculty Senate (Science and Mathematics)	Sara Sawyer
One faculty member appointed by Faculty Senate (Social Science)	Mike Smith

Athletic Committee

(14 members)

1 of 2 faculty members (one man) appointed by Faculty Senate	Gary Lhotsky
2 of 2 faculty members (one woman) appointed by Faculty Senate	Elizabeth Oppe

Curriculum Committee

Chairperson, Department of Business	Sherry Jones
Chairperson, Department of Criminal Justice	Jami Myers
Chairperson, Department of Education/Physical Education	Kevin Cain
Chairperson, Department of English	Wayne de Rosset
Chairperson, Department of Fine Arts	Lloyd Bone
Chairperson, Department of Land Resources	Rick Sypolt
Chairperson, Department of Science and Math	Alison Witte
Chairperson, Department of Social Science	Jill Haasch
1 of 4 faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate (different department)	D. Charles Batson
2 of 4 faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate (different department)	Liza Brenner
3 of 4 faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate (different department)	Dr. J. Joe Evans
4 of 4 faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate (different department)	Cheryl McKinney

Enrollment Management Committee

1 of 2 faculty appointed by the Faculty Senate	Mike Smith
2 of 2 faculty appointed by the Faculty Senate	Teresa Dody

Financial Aid Appeals (6 members)

1 of 3 faculty selected by Faculty Senate	Rico Gazal
2 of 3 faculty selected by Faculty Senate	Sherry Jones
3 of 3 faculty selected by Faculty Senate	John Taylor

Retention Committee

1 of 2 faculty appointed by Faculty Senate	Tara Cosco
1 of 2 faculty appointed by Faculty Senate	Larry Baker

Scholarship

1 of 2 faculty appointed by Faculty Senate	Gary Arbogast
2 of 2 faculty appointed by Faculty Senate	Gary Morris

Student Life

1 of 4 faculty appointed by the Faculty Senate	Alison Witte
2 of 4 faculty appointed by the Faculty Senate	Shelly Ratliff
3 of 4 faculty appointed by the Faculty Senate	Shawn King
4 of 4 faculty appointed by the Faculty Senate	Ed Wood