Glenville State College Faculty Senate Minutes

April 22, 2014

I. Call to Order and Roll

President David O'Dell called to order the Glenville State College Faculty Senate at 12:30 p.m. on April 22, 2014 in the Mollohan Center Conference Room, Room 319.

Senators present: Heather Allman, Larry Baker, Adam Black, Liza Brenner, Angela Cline, Alan Daniel, Cinda Echard, Kevin Evans, Megan Gibbons, David O'Dell, Paul Peck, John Taylor, Kelly Treece, and Dennis Wemm

Senators absent: Art DeMatteo, Carmine Grieco, Ida Mills

Others present: John Peek, Pradip Aryal

II. Approval of Minutes

Motion to approve minutes from April 8, 2014 by Baker / Evans (m/s). Gibbons noted that she is awaiting any possible revisions from the President's office. Motion amended to accept any revisions from the President and approved unanimously.

III. Elections

Nominations for President. Motion to elect Dennis Wemm by Peck / Baker (m/s). Motion to close nominations by Peck / Baker (m/s). Dennis Wemm elected unanimously.

Nominations for Vice President. Motion to elect Larry Baker by Peck / O'Dell (m/s). Motion approved unanimously.

Nominations for Secretary. Discussion about whether an outside member could serve as secretary for the Senate and/or whether a scribe could be used to facilitate the taking of minutes. Motion to elect David O'Dell as Secretary by Peck / Baker (m/s). Motion approved. David O'Dell opposed.

Nominations for Treasurer. Motion to elect Kevin Evans by Baker / Treece (m/s). Motion approved unanimously.

Nominations for Parliamentarian. Motion to elect Alan Daniel. Motion failed for lack of second. Motion to elect John Taylor by Peck / Baker (m/s). Motion approved unanimously.

It was agreed that Larry Baker would continue to serve on the Elections Committee and that John Taylor would assist him. Vote of approval for the Elections Committee was approved unanimously.

IV. Adjournment

Motion to adjourn by Baker / O'Dell (m/s). Motion approved unanimously. Meeting was adjourned at 12:45.