Your GSC Alumni Council is working to represent your interests and the interests of all GSC alumni. We are excited about the new developments at GSC and at the same time we stand proudly as representatives of the tradition that is Glenville State College. Keep in touch with us so we can keep in touch with you. For additional information, please contact Debbie (Reed) Nagy, Director of Alumni Relations, by email or by phone 304-462-6100 or 866-239-0285 (toll free).

Executive Council


President - Robert A. "Bob" Marshall ('66)
President Elect - Dennis W. Carpenter ('74)
Past President - John N. Hoover ('66)
Secretary/Treasurer - Ruth (Creasy) Chisler Baughman (‘59)
Alumni Director – Debbie (Reed) Nagy
GSC President - Dr. Peter B. Barr (Ex Officio)

Members At Large

Mark R. Downey (’65)
William J. "Joe" Duncan ('65)
Sharon (Bumgarner) Gainer ('67)
Maureen (Kraus) Gildein ('82)
Yvonne (Hart) King ('57)
Patricia (Walcutt) Lydon ('68)
Kyre Anna (Bartz) Minney (’08)
N. Doug Patterson, Jr. ('83)

Alumni Chapter Representatives

Past Alumni Council Presidents

Stephen F. Barnett ('70)
R. Terry Butcher ('69)
Martha (Douglas) Deel ('59)
William S. "Bill" Deel ('58)
Shelly (Morris) DeMarino ('85)
Michael Ferrell ('58)
Robert K. Gainer ('61)
David M. Gillespie ('65)
Tilden L. "Skip" Hackworth ('70)
Holli (Sturm) Hess ('75)
Ralph J. Holder ('56)
John N. Hoover ('66)
Ronald K. Nichols ('70)
Gregory C. Nicholson ('74)
Willis J. "Bill" Perry, Jr. ('70)
Mary Bland (Whiting) Strickland ('70)