2018 Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees Announced
Mon Aug 27, 2018
GSC Athletic Hall of Fame

Glenville, W.Va. – On Saturday, September 29, six Glenville State College alumni will be inducted into the Curtis Elam Athletic Hall of Fame, which was established in 2001 through the generosity of the late Curtis Elam, a 1949 graduate.

The 2018 induction class includes: Rick Trickett '74, Jim Brady '79, Jeff Metheny '84, Chris Cress '98, Kelly Osborn '01, and Carrie Triplett-Nicolais '04.

A meet and greet social reception for banquet attendees will begin at 4:00 p.m. in the Waco Center with the induction banquet following at 5:00 p.m in the atrium of the Waco Center.

The 2018 Hall of Fame induction class will also be honored at halftime of the Pioneer Football game on Saturday, September 29 as they host the Yellow Jackets of West Virginia State at Morris Stadium for a 12:00 p.m. kickoff.

The public is invited to attend. Contact GSC's Alumni Office at (304) 462-6116 for ticket information.

Share article on: