Employees Recognized at Appreciation Event
Tue May 8, 2018


For More Information:
Glenville State College
Public Relations Department
(304) 462-4115

GLENVILLE, WV - Glenville State College President Dr. Tracy Pellett honored several employees at the College’s Faculty and Staff Appreciation Awards Luncheon that was held on Tuesday, May 8 in the Mollohan Campus Community Center Ballroom. President Pellett presented certificates of appreciation to sixteen employees for their many years of service at Glenville State College in addition to other awards, citations, and recognition given to individual members of the campus community.

GSC recognizes employees beginning with 15 years of service; subsequent employment milestones are recognized in five year increments.

Those recognized for their years of service included:

45 Years of Service
Debra Nagy – Director of Alumni Affairs

40 Years of Service
Tim Marks – Physical Plant Manager

35 Years of Service
John McKinney – Associate Professor of Music
Paul Peck – Associate Professor of Mathematics

30 Years of Service
Linda Graff – Physical Plant Administrative Assistant
Denise Sprouse – Lead Postal Worker
Dennis Wemm – Professor of Communications

25 Years of Service
Kay Peters – Campus Service Worker
Joyce Riddle – Director of Purchasing
Joanne Rutherford – Department of Education Senior Administrative Secretary
Gail Westbrook – Robert F. Kidd Library Director

20 Years of Service
Duane Chapman – Associate Professor of Art
Greta Peters – Campus Service Worker

15 Years of Service
Larry Baker – Associate Professor of Physical Science
Dr. Kevin Evans – Professor of Chemistry
Dr. Michael Gherke – Associate Professor of History
Rick Witte – Assistant Professor of Land Surveying

Additionally, other staff and faculty were recognized for their contributions to Glenville State College:

Outstanding Staff Awards
Jason Phares, Information Systems Manager - Executive, Administrative, and Managerial Category
Patty Snyder, Office of Academic Affairs Executive Secretary - Clerical and Secretarial Category
Denise Ellyson, Certification Analyst - Technical and Paraprofessional Category
Elbon James, Trades Specialist - Service and Maintenance Category
Dustin Crutchfield, Public Relations Specialist and Rachel Adams, Coordinator of Off-Campus Programs - Professional, Non-Faculty Category

Classified Staff Employee of the Year
Lisa Eagle, Printing Service Specialist

Faculty Award of Excellence
Dr. Marisha Lecea, Assistant Professor of Political Science

Presidential Citations
Sarah Moreno, Acrobatics and Tumbling Head Coach
Kim Stephens, Women’s Basketball Head Coach
Dr. Megan Darby, Assistant Professor of Music
Dr. Lloyd Bone, Associate Professor of Music
Jason Barr, Assistant Professor of Music
Sandy Pettit, Department of Business Adjunct Faculty Member
Jared Wilson, Faculty Senate President & Assistant Professor of Land Surveying
Rachel Adams, Classified Staff Council Chair & Coordinator of Off-Campus Programs
Academic Success Center Staff
Office of Admissions Staff
Online Degree Program Task Force
Interim Vice President's Rusty Vineyard, David Hutchison, Dr. Gary Morris, and John Beckvold

“Any successes you have as individuals are successes for the campus as a whole. Overall, the institution has made miraculous advances this past year and all of the hard work that you’re putting in helps us make those changes,” Pellett told those in attendance. “Your work helps keep us student-focused while ensuring the long-term sustainability of Glenville State. And for that, you have my extreme and sincere gratitude.”

15 Years of Service
15 Years of Service: Rick Witte, Dr. Mike Gherke, Dr. Kevin Evans, Larry Baker


20 Years of Service
20 Years of Service: Duane Chapman
Years of Service 25
25 Years of Service: Joanne Rutherford, Joyce Riddle, Gail Westbrook
30 Years of Service
30 Years of Service: Dennis Wemm and Linda Graff


35 Years of Service
35 Years of Service: Paul Peck


40 Years of Service
40 Years of Service: Tim Marks


45 Years of Service
45 Years of Service: Debbie Nagy