Holiday Schedule

Holiday Schedule: 2021 - 2022

PDF Version:

 

Holiday Date
Memorial Day May 31, 2021 (Monday)
Independence Day (Observed) July 5, 2021 (Monday)
Labor Day September 6, 2021 (Monday)
Thanksgiving Day November 25, 2021 (Thursday)
Thanksgiving Break
(Designation: Lincoln's Day)
November 26, 2021 (Friday)
Christmas Day (Observed) December 24, 2021 (Friday)
Winter Break
(Designation: Columbus Day)
December 27, 2021 (Monday)
Winter Break
(Designation: President's Day)
December 28, 2021 (Tuesday)
Winter Break
(Designation: West Virginia Day)
December 29, 2021 (Wednesday)
Winter Break
(Designation: Election Day)
December 30, 2021 (Thursday)
New Years Day (Observed) December 31, 2021 (Friday)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 17, 2022 (Monday)
Spring Break
(Designation: Veteran's Day)
April 1, 2022 (Friday)
Memorial Day May 30, 2022 (Monday)

Should the governor declare any day(s) that would modify the above listed calendar; the President will determine the additional holiday observation in accordance with HEPC Series 14, Section 3.2.
This holiday schedule is subject to change.