Holiday Schedule

Holiday Schedule: 2022 - 2023

PDF Version:

 

Holiday Date
Juneteenth (Observed) June 17, 2022 (Friday)
Independence Day July 4, 2022 (Monday)
Labor Day September 5, 2022 (Monday)
Thanksgiving Day November 24, 2022 (Thursday)
Thanksgiving Break
(Designation: Lincoln's Day)
November 25, 2022 (Friday)
Winter Break
(Designation: 1/2 work day
1/2 day Election Day)
December 23, 2022 (Friday)
Christmas Day (Observed) December 26, 2022 (Monday)
Winter Break
(Designation: Columbus Day)
December 27, 2022 (Tuesday)
Winter Break
(Designation: President's Day)
December 28, 2022 (Wednesday)
Winter Break
(Designation: West Virginia Day)
December 29, 2022 (Thursday)
New Year's Eve
(Designation: 1/2 work day
1/2 day Election Day)
December 30, 2022 (Friday)
New Years Day (Observed) January 2, 2023 (Monday)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 16, 2023 (Monday)
Spring Break
(Designation: Veteran's Day)
March 31, 2023 (Friday)
Memorial Day May 29, 2023 (Monday)

Should the governor declare any day(s) that would modify the above listed calendar; the President will determine the additional holiday observation in accordance with HEPC Series 14, Section 3.2.
This holiday schedule is subject to change.