Alumni Council

Your GSC Alumni Council is working to represent your interests and the interests of all GSC alumni. We are excited about the new developments at GSC and at the same time, we stand proudly as representatives of the tradition that is Glenville State College. Keep in touch with us so we can keep in touch with you. For additional information, please contact Conner Ferguson by email at or by phone (304) 462-6116 or (866) 239-0285 (toll free).

Executive Council


Maureen Gildein President
Maureen (Kraus) Gildein ('82)
Jeffrey Jenkins President-Elect
Jeffrey Jenkins ('03)
Dennis Carpenter Past President
Dennis W. Carpenter ('74)
Quentin Murphy Secretary/Treasurer
Quentin Murphy ('16)
Conner Ferguson Director of Alumni Relations
Conner Ferguson ('17)
Kathy Nelson GSC Interim President
Dr. Kathleen Nelson (Ex Officio)

Members At Large

Janet Bailey

Janet (James) Bailey ('79)

Robin Chaney

Robin (White) Chaney ('74)

Paul Biser

Paul Biser ('91)

Yvonne King

Yvonne (Hart) King (‘57)

Pat Lydon

Patricia (Walcutt) Lydon ('68)

Kyre Minney

Kyre Anna (Bartz) Minney (’08)

Doug Patterson | Photo courtesy The Intelligencer

N. Doug Patterson, Jr. ('83)

Greg Reed

Greg Reed ('87)




Alumni Chapter Representatives


Past Alumni Council Presidents

Stephen F. Barnett ('70)
R. Terry Butcher ('69)
Martha (Douglas) Deel ('59)
William S. "Bill" Deel ('58)
Shelly (Morris) DeMarino ('85)
Michael Ferrell ('58)
Robert K. Gainer ('61)
David M. Gillespie ('65)
Tilden L. "Skip" Hackworth ('70)
Holli (Sturm) Hess ('75)
Ralph J. Holder ('56)
John N. Hoover ('66)
Robert A. "Bob" Marshall ('66)
Ronald K. Nichols ('70)
Gregory C. Nicholson ('74)
Willis J. "Bill" Perry, Jr. ('70)
Mary Bland (Whiting) Strickland ('70)
Robert A. "Bob" Marshall ('66)